Our Schools

 The Wise County School Division is comprised of six elementary/primary schools, three middle schools, three high schools, an alternative school, and a career-technical center. The thirteen school sites offer a full range of K-12 programs serving more than 7000 students. A Title I funded program for four-year-olds operates in each primary school. Each secondary school offers a range of courses suitable for students who plan to continue education after high school or plan to enter directly into the workforce. All schools in Wise County are fully accredited by the Virginia Board of Education and by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. Aggressive leadership by administrators, teachers and coaches has made Wise County students highly competitive, both academically and athletically, with students in other school divisions throughout the state.
 Coeburn Primary  Union Primary  Wise Primary  
    St. Paul Elementary 
   J.W. Adams Combined   
Coeburn Middle School L..F. Addington Middle School   Union Middle School
Eastside High School Central High School
Union High School
  Alternative Education Center
   Wise County Career Technical Center

Copyright © 2012. All Rights Reserved.